Favorite photos of 2010

Last year I tried and failed several times to start a photo-a-day project, learned what aperture and ISO were, and bought a DSLR camera. My photography skills improved somewhat, and I managed to take a number of photos that I like. Here are a few of my favorites.

U.S. Supreme Court building, Washington, D.C.

Tree in autumn, Maryland

Spiral staircase at U.S. Supreme Court building, Washington, D.C.

 

Flowers at the Capitol, Washington, D.C.

Trump Tower, New York City

Duke Ellington Bridge, Washington, D.C.

Exhibit at Hirshhorn Museum, Washington, D.C.

Statue on South Street, Philadelphia, PA

I’ll consider this collection of 2010 photos as “creative thing #1.” Only nine hundred ninety-nine remaining.

2 thoughts on “Favorite photos of 2010

  1. Thanks! For the blur in the bridge photo, I set the aperture to f/5.3, which I think was about as low as I could get it in that setting. Lower f-numbers in the aperture setting will focus the lens nearer to you and blur the background, and higher numbers will focus on the scene at large.

Leave a Reply

