Photo walk: Rooftop, Chinatown

Rooftop view of the National Building Museum and the U.S. Capitol

I went out for some fresh air and photography before the Super Bowl. I loved the views of the city from the roof. Maybe I’ll try a panorama sometime, if I get a tripod and some proper editing software.

Sunset, the Washington Monument and the Old Post Office

Aerial view of daycare playground

After the roof, a brief walk around Chinatown yielded my favorite picture of the day, the photo below, taken outside the Historical Society of DC. I love the burst of color from the flowers in the urn.

Flowers in urn at entrance to Historical Society of D.C.

1000 creative things: 2/1000

Leave a Reply

