Roses, plus drama


I’m really falling in love with black-and-white photography.

For one thing, it focuses my attention on form and tone so much that I see things that I’d otherwise miss if I took the photo in color.

Secondly, it changes the mood dramatically. These roses were a happy, vibrant shade of pink. The mood in these photos is far from happy and vibrant. It’s enigmatic and quite different from how I usually see flowers.


Vibrant can be great too, though. Here’s a photo showing their original color. (I was experimenting with a zoom effect here. Still practicing/evaluating said effect.)

2 thoughts on “Roses, plus drama

Leave a Reply

