It’s beginning to look a lot like consumerism

Dear Santa,

All I want for Christmas is the chance to properly enjoy Thanksgiving first. Could you please tell your convenience-store elves that November 7th is a bit too early to deck the aisles for the holidays? For one thing, this early commercial holiday spirit makes me feel the need to photograph the madness, which is slowing me down when I just needed to run to CVS for orange juice.

Thanks, and happy not-yet-holidays,

Jenn


 

 

 

2 thoughts on “It’s beginning to look a lot like consumerism

  1. Oh, I agree with you 100%!!! My family wonder why I’m such a humbug during December. Its because the stores decorated for Christmas on Novemer 1!

    BTW…Nice shots there with RetroCamera. It’s a fun app!

Leave a Reply

